top of page

My 2018 Goals: Part 1

This post will be about the goals I hope to achieve in the first part of 2018 (January to June). Please don't judge me as some of them may seem superficial but I'm just being completely honest here. Just so you know ahead of time, I need money, badly. And because of this, I'm trying really hard to make any money I can as a busy student which explains some of my more materialistic 2018 goals. So here goes! 

Goal #1: Lose weight

I know so many people have this goal but it really goes a lot deeper than you think. I'm currently overweight & I plan to do a blogpost about my body struggle in the upcoming year when I do lose the weight I need to. After I finish losing 30 pounds this year, I will lose the remaining 20 next year. 

Goal #2: Get signed to a modeling agency

Ok, don't laugh. Here's the thing, I toyed with idea of modeling a lot in the past and I have been scouted in the past by modeling agencyes but it just wasn't the right time back then. Now, I'm more mature in who I am and know what I want. I'm going to apply to a couple of agencies so I can hopefully get some work and make some money. I will document that process after I achieve my next goal which will be to...

Goal #3: Start Youtubing

I already created my channel and I'm really excited to start youtubing next year. I ordered my ring light (it's in its way) and I'm going to get a backdrop soon enough. I plan to do lipstick swatches and some lifestyle posts at first and hopefully it will all work out!

Goal #4: Attend Beautycon as press

For those of you that don't know what Beautycon, it's a beauty convention where a bunch of beauty/fashion vendors come together and give away free & discounted items. Famous beauty creators, youtubers, and celebrities also attend and do talking panels and meet and greets. I went to the festival in 2016 and I'm hoping to attend again in 2018 as press to gain access to the VIP section where you get to interact with brands more exclusively. I just feel it would be more fun than going as general admission and because I already have a blog, I'm hoping it won't be hard to get a press pass.

Goal #5: Attend New York Fashion Week

Being able to watch a show live would be so cool! Since I would be going as press, the plans would have to be made way ahead September (when the shows start). I'm hoping I can get a ticket 😬

Goal #6: Enter the Barbizon Seveteen Contest

Barbizon, a modeling/acting school, holds a contest every year to get a shoot in New York for Seventeeb magazine and I never enter red because I knew I wouldn't have enough people to vote for me. But for this year, I'm hoping my followers will help me and vote for me if I enter :")

Goal #7: Get my graphic design business of the ground

This one has been hard considering how little time I have but I'm hoping to finish my portfolio this year and actually start making a revenue next year. I love graphic design and I'm expecially hoping to help bloggers with my digital design skills. I've been doing social media kits, logos, and YouTube banners lately and I'm hoping I'll be able to make money from doing this in 2018!

Goal #8: Get my first sponsored post

Before you start judging me, I know this is very ambitious but I'm hopeful it can happen. And like I said in the beginning, I need money, so why not get paid for something I love to do?

And that's it's for my main 2018 goals! Thanks for reading and I'll update you on how well these go mid 2018 ;)

bottom of page